Locations

Serving Pennsylvania: Pittsburgh, Philadelphia, York, Scranton, Allentown, Reading, Harrisburg, Bethlehem, Lancaster, Wilkes-Barre, Erie, Altoona, State College, Washington.

Online

Therapy on your time!  If you have UPMC, Highmark, Optum, or Cigna insurance don’t forget to ask your therapist about the option of teletherapy. Teletherapy allows clients to participate in therapy on their time from the comfort of their home or office. It eliminates travel time and allows for more schedule flexibility.

412-438-8510

info@betterinstitute.com

*Most Blue Cross Blue Shield Plans Accepted

In-person at our convenient South Hills location in Mt Lebanon

20 Cedar Blvd, Suite 204
Pittsburgh, PA 15228

412-438-8510

info@betterinstitute.com

Jody Bechtold

Jody Bechtold

LCSW, CEO

jody@betterinstitute.com

Jody brings over 30 years of experience to The Better Institute. She is a professional coach, Gambling Addiction Expert, International Speaker and Trainer, and MBTI Certified Facilitator.

Robert Bumbaco

Robert Bumbaco

LCSW, COO

rob@betterinstitute.com

Rob brings over 20 years of experience to The Better Institute. He is a former Division 1 hockey athlete, at-risk behavioral coach, and clinical social worker.

April Condemi

April Condemi

LPC, Director of Trauma Informed Care

april@betterinstitute.com

April brings over 10 years of experience to The Better Institute. She is the Director of Trauma Informed Care and is a professional resource for First Responders.

Robin Witt

Robin Witt

LPC, Director of Relationship Dynamics

robin@betterinstitute.com

Robin brings over 15 years of experience to The Better Institute. She is an expert on family relationships and dynamics.

Evan Dean

Evan Dean

LCSW, CCTP-II, Director of Recovery Support

evan@betterinstitute.com

Evan brings over 5 years of clinical experience to the Better Institute as an expert in recovery from use, abuse and addiction. In addition, he is a professional musician that loves to work with creative people using the arts in the therapy process.

Matt Missar

Matt Missar

LSW, IGDC

matt@betterinstitute.com

Matt is a clinician with The Better Institute. He values working with individuals of all ages and specializes in working with younger individuals regarding stress, anxiety, and problematic gaming. 

Tara Smith

Tara Smith

LSW

tara@betterinstitute.com

Tara is a clinician with The Better Institute who works with individuals and with couples. She specializes in addiction, trauma, and working with the LGBTQIA community.